fit

You were careful

You were timid

Eye contact ginger

As if it could damage fragile beauty

Never touching me unless I initiated

Your straight, straight hair

The keys around your neck

Wandering around a mostly-empty building

Making adventure where there are only carpeted rooms

Hiking up my long dress to get up stairs

The most ladylike of adventuring

Watching others and their bared relationships

A father with his little girl

You project the love you’re saving for your future little girl

You hate your height

But I reclaimed it

Perfect for me

When you hugged me goodnight

Your once-gangly arms

My size

I fit here.

4 thoughts on “fit

Speak your Mystery

