Colors of my Favorite World

 

That’s my favorite world: the red, yellow, orange shadow world within my closed eyes.

This curve in my spine is an echo of the faults in my heart. The faults, they bore me.

Shaped me. Reminded me. I don’t want to get over you. Our memory foam accepts my curve,

my blades, my long neck, and my aching head, on this bed again. I hear your songs.

Each word, each melody, time-locked with your big cartoon eyes in an eternal blink.

It’s a bubble land of yesterday’s perfection. That’s my favorite world: red yellow orange crisp

shadows dancing together without linear time, without the marching of days. Closed eyes.

13 thoughts on “Colors of my Favorite World

Speak your Mystery

