Reconstruct Me Line by Line

÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷

Rewiring a lover,
rebooting his or her nature
to match my anticipated path,
to align to my echo pattern,
that’s the technology of modernity

Their quirks, uneven lines, or habits
unpleasant – I rewrite them with coded
rituals of reward and punishment, only to
group them in narrowly defined circles by
tagging them with stickpin preconceptions

Reconstruct me, or I’ll reconstruct you
I’ll hammer, daily, and screw and crank
your self image – its reflective projections
until my processes run in your background
and like a ham-handed sculptor of clay
I’ll turn your cobalt blue coffee mug
into a burnt umber teabag caddy

÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷÷

3 thoughts on “Reconstruct Me Line by Line

Speak your Mystery

