Mistress

You habituated my synapses to a

Primeval mirth and I have stood

Here genitalia exposed behind a

Curtain of secrecy waiting for you

To touch me with an evanescent

Sentiment, my love knowingly

Discreet. It was my body that you

Cradled cautiously like a butane

Propelled flame, my heart you

Cast out dispassionately with

The snuffed remains of a defiled

Soldier. I knew you and I were not

Meant to last that no we would

Spring chastely from an unchaste

Joining but I was happy to pretend

3 thoughts on “Mistress

Speak your Mystery

