Bound to the Sun

I stare into the eyes of the sun
and though he steals my vision,
I welcome his honesty
and undisguised harshness.

searing reality
in contradictions

I stare into the eyes of another,
one whose frozen flint blinds
and binds
with motives hidden

in artificial sweetener,
assumed persona
and fairy tale reenactments.

searing reality
in contradictions

I see myself in only one
and choosing

truth
over
manipulation,

I find myself bound
to the cancerous sun.

One thought on “Bound to the Sun

  1. I know it’s been ages and a day since I’ve visited,
    But I’m slowly feeling better. Had to find your newest stuff, so glad I did.
    You are one heck of a Poet! 🙂

    Hope to see more soon.
    Luna
    Lunawitch15.wordpress.com

Speak your Mystery

