Scar Tissue

¨ ‘ ¨ ‘ ¨ ‘ ¨ ‘ ¨ ‘ ¨ ‘ ¨

Scar Tissue

“Scar tissue that I wish you saw, 
Sarcastic mister know it all.
Close your eyes and I’ll kiss you ’cause,
With the birds I’ll share,
With the birds I’ll share,
This lonely view.” 

 

A lump of frustration formed in Madeleine’s chest. David was finally making a move, and he seemed hurt that she didn’t accept his invitation. It’s time to tell him, she told herself, so he knows it has nothing to do with him. She rose slowly and walked over to where he was sitting. Her heart was beating rapidly in her chest as she sat down as close as possible to him, so close their legs were touching.

She was closer to him than she had ever been before. He could smell traces of her perfume mixed with her honey body wash. He looked into her eyes, and at her mouth. He wanted her mouth. Wanted all of her. He grabbed the back of her neck, pulled her to him and kissed her, not gently. Not very gently at all. Then he reached up to free the rest of her hair. She gasped as he grabbed a handful of it, yanked her head back, and began kissing her neck.

No! Madeleine thought, No! No! No! This can’t happen! But…oh god….why can’t it happen? He was now on top of her on the leather sofa, kissing her mouth and reaching down to unbutton her jeans. She was ready, so ready for him to continue. But…

“Wait, wait, David, please stop.”

“You don’t really want me to stop, do you?” he said in between kisses. “Don’t you want me to taste you? God, I want to taste you so bad.” He kept kissing her and was now caressing her between her legs, “I want to make you come.”

“Yes, I want it too, David, but….” She gasped and then began crying softly.

He stopped immediately, and panicked a little. “My god, Madeleine, are you alright? I’m sorry for not stopping before, but you didn’t seem like you really wanted me to. I’m very good at pleasuring a woman, and I want to pleasure you.”

Madeleine felt the pounding in her heart begin to subside, “You did, David, more than you know. I just can’t, okay? And it isn’t you. I want to but I can’t. I don’t have a venereal disease or anything like that. It’s just…”

“It’s better if I just show you.”

Madeleine stood up in front of him and finished unbuttoning her jeans. She pulled them down and off of her. David found this incredibly arousing, but he wondered why she continued to weep. Next she pulled off her cotton sweater and undershirt, leaving her wearing only her bra and panties. Then he saw it. The scar. The look of desire on his face was replaced by one of mild shock. Madeleine buried her face in her hands and sat down on the sofa.

She began pulling on her clothes, but David stopped her. He looked at the large jagged scar that began at her lower abdomen and continued up across her right breast. Madeleine tried to cover it with her hands, but he gently restrained her. She allowed him to unfasten her bra so he could really see the extent of the damage. Her left breast was perfect, so perfect he couldn’t help but touch it. But her right breast was covered with scars, and almost not even there anymore. He moved his hand over to touch it, but Madeleine shrank back from him.

“It happened two years ago.” she said. “The accident that did this and killed my husband.”

6 thoughts on “Scar Tissue

Speak your Mystery

