BOOM

The Boom

See that boom? It hit my head.
The end of it.
Of the boom, I said.
Not the end of my actual head.
But it could have been,
The end of my head,
The end of me, if I were maybe,
A lady with a baby.
Or a frail old lady.
But I was just concussed,
And the boom arm must,
Have fallen accidentally.
Unless someone’s out to get me.
Just crossing the tracks,
And the boom arm attacks.
It went boom as it hit my head.
And I’m very glad,
That I’m not dead.

One thought on “BOOM

Speak your Mystery

